The Jefferson County Democratic Executive Committee’s primary role is to encourage County residents to register to vote and support Democratic candidates. The Committee works with other Democratic organizations in the county, region, state, and nation to promote the Democratic platform, ideals, and candidate slate; however, as a state political action committee, JCDEC may only provide financial aid to candidates for offices within West Virginia. The JCDEC is composed of  a male and female member representing each magisterial district.

Meetings are the 4th Monday of every month, 7 pm, County Meeting Room - Interested Democrats are welcome to attend.


Chair H.S. Leigh Koonce
Vice Chair Cheryl S. Lawrence
Treasurer Neal Barkus
Secretary Robyn Harrison-Taft


District Members
Charles Town Vacant & James Walch
Harpers Ferry Lisa Payne & Bill Robinson
Kabletown  Lanae Johnson& Alan Engelberg
Middleway Storme Frame & H.S. Leigh Koonce
Shepherdstown Cheryl S. Lawrence & Neal Barkus

State Executive Committee members: Cheryl S. LawrenceVirginia Sine, John R. Unger II, & Rod Snyder